Date                Opponent                                Time                            Television                   

Aug. 31           TEMPLE                               3:30 p.m. EDT           NBC

Sept. 7             at Michigan                             Prime time TBD          ABC/ESPN

Sept. 14           at Purdue                                 TBD                            ABC/ESPN

Sept. 21          MICHIGAN STATE            3:30 p.m. EDT           NBC

Sept. 28          OKLAHOMA                        3:30 p.m. EDT           NBC

Oct. 5              Arizona State                        6:30 p.m. CDT          NBC

                        (Cowboys Stadium, North Texas)

Oct. 19            USC                                        7:30 p.m. EDT           NBC

Oct. 26            at Air Force                             TBD                            CBS Sports Network

Nov. 2             NAVY                                    3:30 p.m. EDT           NBC

Nov. 9             at Pittsburgh                            TBD                            ABC/ESPN

Nov. 23           BYU                                        3:30 p.m. EST           NBC

Nov. 30           at Stanford                               TBD                            FOX

NBC will broadcast all six home games nationally from Notre Dame Stadium, as well as the Oct. 5 game against Arizona State from Cowboys Stadium in North Texas.

Michigan State (42nd appearance at Notre Dame, 31st at Notre Dame Stadium), USC (39th at Notre Dame, all at Notre Dame Stadium) and Navy (32nd, all at Notre Dame Stadium) all last played at Notre Dame in 2011. BYU will be making its sixth stop at Notre Dame Stadium (previous games at Notre Dame in 1992, 1994, 2003, 2005 and 2012). Oklahoma also will be playing at Notre Dame Stadium for the sixth time (previously in 1952, 1956, 1961, 1968 and 1999). Temple will be coming to Notre Dame Stadium for the first time.

Eleven of the 2013 Notre Dame opponents played in postseason bowl games following the 2012 season – including Rose Bowl winner Stanford (12-2, ranked sixth in the final USA Today poll), an Oklahoma team that ended up 10-3 (and ranked 15th), along with Michigan, Arizona State, Navy and BYU, all of whom won eight games a year ago.

 Please note that South Bend observes Eastern time (including DST) all year around. In 2013, daylight time ends and standard time begins on Nov. 3. 

Other news